Send us tips/photos/videos


Head of the class Laurel residents

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Posted on: June 6, 2024

Brooke Miller was named to the spring 2024 dean’s list at Belmont University in Tennessee.

Lucy Buda completed a senior thesis titled Kinetic Sculpture at Worcester Polytechnic Institute in Massachusetts.

The following students were named to the winter 2024 president’s list at Southern New Hampshire University: John Cashwell, Daisha Exhem, Ellena Cherry, Sydney Provence, Shainna Medina, Nathaniel Adams, Traveon Gaines, Jada Loreman and Nina Diaz.

Southern New Hampshire University also announced that Ezinwanne Ileka and Yakuba Conde were named to the winter 2024 dean’s list.

Carissa Ward was named to the spring 2024 dean’s list at University of Evansville in Indiana.
Aidan Cooney graduated from Piedmont University in Georgia, and was also named a dean’s scholar for the spring 2024 semester

David Sagang was initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at Kennesaw State University in Georgia.
Mount St. Mary’s University named Zoe DeGuzman, Jannah Hall, Cindy Opoku and James Thompson to the spring 2024 dean’s list.

Kevin Logan Munford was one of six McDaniel College graduates commissioned May 17 as a second lieutenant in the U.S. Army. Munford also graduated cum laude with a B.A. degree in mathematics.

McDaniel College also announced that Morgan Elizabeth Chaney earned a master’s degree in counseling.
The following received degrees from McDaniel College during is commencement ceremonies on May 18: Tatiana Rosemarie Hamilton, summa cum laude, with a B.A. degree in Arabic and Middle Eastern studies and political science. Hamilton also earned honors in Arabic and Middle Eastern studies. Rianna Maria U. Nunes, cum laude, with a B.A. degree in biology. Nunes also earned honors in biology.

Angelo State University in Texas, announced that William Lewis was named to the spring 2024 dean’s list.
Rachael Burcker was named to the spring 2024 dean’s list at Lehigh University, Pennsylvania.

Justin Asante was honored at Hofstra Grads of Color graduation celebration, which recognizes the efforts of BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, and people of color) at Hofstra University in New York.

Melinda Kern was named to Washington College’s spring 2024 dean’s list.



The Streetcar Suburbs Spotlight

Local news and events straight to your inbox

Free! Cancel anytime.

Have a tip?

Send us tips/photos/videos

Related Posts

By SAM GAUNTT A yellow rope noose was found hanging from a tree near the Paint Branch Trail in Lakeland on June 2, according to...

By GRIFFIN LIMERICK DMV Elite FC is a new Hyattsville-based amateur soccer team that represents the Prince George’s County area in the National Premier Soccer...

By SHARON O’MALLEY A wheelchair-bound 9-year-old who’s into sports will be able to play lacrosse with a custom-made stick that allows her to launch a...