Recent Posts

About Us

Streetcar Suburbs Publishing Inc. provides hyper-local news and information for communities along the Route 1 corridor near Washington, DC.  Our award-winning monthly newspapers, the Hyattsville Life & Times College Park Here & Now provide saturation coverage of two of Maryland’s most diverse and dynamic suburbs.  This website, StreetcarSuburbs.News, provides continuous and timely coverage of these same communities.

Streetcar Suburbs Publishing Inc. is a 501c(3) nonprofit corporation. Our newspapers are also members of the National Newspaper Association.

We welcome reader input, news tips, writing, photographs, and video. If you would like to write an article or opinion piece, letter to the editor, or submit a news tip or picture, we would love to hear from you.

Mailing Address:
Streetcar Suburbs Publishing
P.O. Box 132
Hyattsville, MD 20781

Our Policies

We adhere to standards of editorial independence, equity and inclusion, donor and financial transparency, privacy and security, advertising acceptability, and conflict of interest.

Our Personnel

We operate our newspapers thanks to our core staff members, our board members, as well as our countless volunteers.

Board of Directors

Joseph Gigliotti- President, General Counsel
Stephanie Stullich – Treasurer
Emily Strab – Secretary
Gretchen Brodtman
Maxine Gross
Reva Harris
T. Carter Ross
Rosanna Landis Weaver



Kit Slack – Ex Officio
Mark Goodson – Ex Officio

Our Staff

Page Designer
Ashley Perks

Digital Manager
Jessica Burshtynskyy

Business Manager
Catie Currie

Advertising Sales Manager
Miranda Goodson

Hyattsville Life & Times

Managing Editor
Kit Slack

Associate Editors
Sophie Gorman Oriani
Heather Wright

Copy Editor
Nancy Welch

HyattsKIDS Advisor
Mary-Frances Jiménez

Dan Behrend
Chris McManes
Paul Ruffins
Joanna Turner
Allan Walters

Victoria Boucher
Stuart Eisenberg
Juliette Fradin
Julia Gaspar-Bates
Lauren Kelly
Fred Seitz

Josie Jack
Ilana Williams

College Park Here & Now

Managing Editor
Mark Goodson

Associate Editor
Nancy Welch

Julia Arkyles
Philip Van Slooten
A.R. Cabral
Alexandra Radovic
Rachel Logan
D.W. Rowland
Sydney Clark
Chris McManes
Kelly Livingston

Lila Stiff
Lily Fountain
Eric Olson
Eric Maring
Paul Ruffins

Michael Purdy
Katharine Wilson
Taneen Momeni

Digital Interns
Tony Cabral
Hannah Marszalek

Holler Box