The unofficial results of the 2019 Hyattsville City Council elections were announced around 10:45 p.m. on Tuesday, May 7 at the City Building. All three incumbent candidates held on to their seats for another four years.

This story will be updated.


Candace Hollingsworth – Winner (incumbent)

Angela Kenny

Ward 1

Kevin Ward – Winner (incumbent)

Lukas Halim

Ward 2

Robert Poisson

Emily Strab

Danny Schaible – Winner

Ward 3

Matthew Fraterman

Ben Simasek – Winner

Ward 4

Jonathan Mueller

Daniel Peabody – Winner

Ward 5

Joseph Solomon – Winner (incumbent)

Sophie M. Gorman Oriani